About the Celebration

As we plan for this year’s awards celebration, we are reminded that in times of disaster, President Bush never hesitated to lead in bringing people through response to recovery. To recognize the extraordinary individuals and organizations who are carrying us through these unprecedented times, Points of Light will transition this traditional dinner awards gala to a livestream experience bringing inspiration and hope to audiences everywhere. Please stay tuned for more details.

Sept. 26, 2020

Join us for a livestream experience

2020 Co-Chairs

Barbara Bush and Craig Coyne
Jenna Bush Hager and Henry Hager
Wendy Wear Stapleton


2020 Steering Committee Co-Chairs

Lawrence E. Bathgate, II and Michelle Bengué Bathgate

Support the Awards

Thank you for your interest in supporting the second annual celebration of The George H.W. Bush Points of Light Awards. For early access to sponsorship opportunities, please email Kelly Kener.